Highland Light Scottish Pipe Band

Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Pipers Hut Loyalty Code:

Use this code when purchasing supplies from Pipers Hut to help the band out. Click Here

Visitors Are Welcome

A flourishing tenor adds a nice visual element to a well played bagpipe band.

Guests and prospective students or members are welcome to observe our rehearsals on Thursday evenings. During summer performance season we may miss a practice. Check with our band manager mgr@highlandlight.com to make sure we will be there.

2017 Rehearsal Schedule

Practice times: Student Instruction 6:00 - 7:00, Band Practice 7:00 - 9:30 PM
Practices will be held at the Emmanuel Church of the Nazarene unless otherwise noted.

6 Rogers Road. Wareham, MA 02571

Competition practices as follows

  • 2018
  • May
  • Tuesday, May 8
  • Tuesday, May 15 (John Cairns)
  • Thursday, May 31
  •  
  • June
  • Saturday June 2 (workshop)
  • Thursday June 7
  • Tuesday June 12 (Cairns)
  • Thursday June 21 
  • Thursday June 28
  •  
  • July
  • Thursday July 5
  • NO PRACTICE Thursday July 12
  • Tuesday July 17 (Cairns)
  • Thursday July 26
  •  
  • August
  • Thursday August  2, 
  • Tuesday August 7 (Cairns)
  • Thursday August 16 
  • Thursday August 23 
  • Thursday August 30

Directions:

Rogers Rd. is located at the end of Campinha Way, just off of Sandwich Rd. (US Rt. 6), one block away from the intersection of Sandwich Rd. and Cranberry Highway (MA Rt. 28).